top of page

Internships and following your dreams


Scrolling through job searches and applying for 'Digital print designer' roles didn't quite feel like me. So after a lot of career searching I concluded to myself that- I've proven to myself I can be a decent print designer. However, my passion and real interests is in what I love to do everyday without the labouring feeling of 'I must do this' but instead 'I want to do this!' And that is my awe for technology in the science and fashion industry. For example, fitness trackers, personal microchips, the endless possibilities of 3D printing, and what innovators with come up with next. I'm looking for a job that doesn't yet have a definitive label and is quite a niche industry as it is still being developed.

After looking through the articles of wearable technologists and emailing every company, person and connection that I could find, I managed to secure an internship with the lovely Michelle Hua at Made with Glove.

Now that I feel that my career is where I want it to go, the future looks a lot clearer now and I hope this encourages anyone that may be struggling or feeling lost. You need to actively look for what you want to really do and strive for it, and although it may get clouded sometimes, keep searching and you'll eventually see the light at the end of the tunnel!

For now I will learn as much as I can, continue surrounding myself with my passion and interests. So in the future I can archive a paid role in something I love, even if I have to create it myself!

Interested in heated gloves? Check us out here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • LinkedIn Black Square
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Round
  • Pinterest Black Square
  • Instagram Black Square
bottom of page